Cappello's Pizza
What are your thoughts about GF wheat starch? I was reluctant for a long time. I was afraid of a reaction, i'm super sensitive and get horribly sick when I get glutened. My first foray was with Caputo's GF pizza flour made with wheat starch and I have been fine. For a few years now we have bought Cappello's pizza, the almond crust version and it was always good when you needed a quick pizza to eat. More recently I saw their Classic Crispy Crust made with GF Wheat starch and certified GF. After passing it by a number of times at the store I decided to pick one up and try it. I took one for the team. It was good. The crust was crispy, definitely GF, but light and enjoyable. The sauce, cheese and pepperoni were tasty. Would I buy it again? Sure. Have you tried it? What are your rules with GF Wheat starch?